Chapters & Regions

Midwest Region Chapters

All chapter president terms are July 1, 2016-June 30, 2017 unless otherwise indicated.

Illinois Chapter

Shurice Hunter, Chair
Director of Human Resource Operations
Rock Valley College
3301 North Mulford Road
Rockford, IL 61114
(815) 921-4752
S.Hunter@RockValleyCollege.edu

Indiana Chapter

Deborah McCullough, President
Manager, Transaction Processing
Indiana University Purdue University - Indianapolis
980 Indiana Ave, Room M157
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 274-5468
ddmccull@iupui.edu

Iowa Chapter

Ruth Appleton, President
HR Specialist
Iowa State University
3210 Beardshear Hall
Ames, IA 50011-0001
(515) 294-3753
rlapplet@iastate.edu

Kansas Chapter

Shanna Legleiter, President
Director Learning and Development
Kansas State University
103 Edwards Hall
1810 Kerr Drive
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 532-0185
legleiters@ksu.edu

Michigan Chapter

Joe White, President
Director, Business Affairs
Wayne State University
5425 Gullen Mall
441 Education Building
Detroit, MI 48202-3905
(313) 577-8285
joewhite@wayne.edu

Minnesota Chapter

Julie Kline, President
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Gustavus Adolphus College
800 West College Avenue
Saint Peter, MN 56082-1498
(612) 240-2698
jkline@gustavus.edu

Missouri Chapter

Kevin Sansberry, President
Director Human Resources
University of Missouri - Kansas City
5115 Oak St
Ac 226
Kansas City, MO 64112
(816) 235-5818
sansberryk@umkc.edu

Ohio Chapter

Tami Grunow, President
Sr. Associate VP Human Resources & CHRO
University of Cincinnati Main Campus
51 Goodman Drive
University Hall Rm 340
Cincinnati, OH 45221
(513) 556-1015
tamie.grunow@uc.edu

Rocky Mountain Chapter (CO, WY, NE)

Tiffany Brodie, President
Process Improvement and Business Analyst
University of Colorado Boulder
1540 Pleasant Street
275 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0275
(303) 735-5097
tiffany.brodie@colorado.edu

Wisconsin Chapter

Connie Putland, President
Assistant Director, UW-Whitewater-Human Resources & Diversity
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 W. Main
Whitewater, WI 53190
(262) 472-1409
putlandc@uww.edu